## 4. c) Amendment to the Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment in a Transboundary Context

## Cavtat, 4 June 2004

**ENTRY INTO FORCE:** 23 October 2017, in accordance with article 14(4) of the Convention which reads as

follows: "Amendments to the above Convention adopted in accordance with paragraph 3 of this Article shall be submitted by the Depositary to all Parties for ratification, approval or acceptance. They shall enter into force for Parties having ratified, approved or accepted them on the ninetieth day after the receipt by the Depositary of notification of their ratification, approval or acceptance by at least three fourths of these Parties. Thereafter they shall enter into force for any other Party on the ninetieth day after that Party deposits its instrument of ratification, approval or acceptance of the amendments" Party deposits its instrument of ratification, approval or acceptance of the amendments".

**REGISTRATION:** 23 October 2017, No. 34028.

**STATUS:** Parties: 33.

**TEXT:** 

Depositary Notification C.N.1143.2004.TREATIES-1 of 8 November 2004 (Adoption of Amendment). C.N.953.2016.TREATIES-XXVII.4.c of 16 January 2017 (Proposal of corrections to the Amendment) and C.N.245.2017.TREATIES-XXVII.4.c of 21 April

2017 (Corrections).

Note: At the third meeting of the Parties to the above Convention, held in Cavtat, Croatia, from 1 to 4 June 2004, the Parties adopted, in accordance with the procedure laid down in article 14 (3) of the Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment in a Transboundary Context, the second Amendment to the said Convention as set out in Annex VII to the report of the Third Meeting of the Parties (Decision III/7).

	Ratification, Approval(AA),			Ratification, Approval(AA),	
Participant	Accepta	* *	Participant	Acceptance(A)	
Albania	12 May	2006 A	Liechtenstein	12 May	2015 A
Austria	14 Sep	2006	Lithuania	22 Mar	2011
Bulgaria	25 Jan	2007	Luxembourg	4 May	2007
Canada	26 Apr	2018	Malta	28 May	2014 A
Croatia	11 Feb	2009	Montenegro	9 Jul	2009
Cyprus	15 Feb	2017 A	Netherlands <sup>2</sup>	14 Apr	2009 A
Czech Republic	18 Apr	2007 A	Norway	24 Feb	2010 AA
Denmark <sup>1</sup>	25 Jul	2017 AA	Poland	11 Jan	2012
Estonia	12 Apr	2010	Portugal	9 Mar	2012 AA
European Union	18 Jan	2008 AA	Romania	3 May	2016 A
Finland	19 Feb	2014 A	Serbia	21 Mar	2016
France	22 Nov	2011 AA	Slovakia	29 May	2008 A
Germany	22 Feb	2007	Slovenia	25 Mar	2014
Greece	2 Nov	2018	Spain	6 Apr	2009 A
Hungary	29 May	2009 AA	Sweden	30 Mar	2006
Italy	18 Jul	2016	Switzerland	15 Mar	2013 A
Latvia	23 Mar	2016			

With territorial exclusion in respect of the Faroe Islands and Greenland. See C.N.419.2017.TREATIES-XXVII.4.c of 25 July 2017.

For the Kingdom in Europe.